Fall in Colorado


It’s fall, and it’s gorgeous. I’d forgotten just how gorgeous Colorado falls could be, and I’m definitely enjoying it while I can, because who knows how long it will be until I get to see a proper fall again!

DSC_0158

I may be biased, but I think Colorado scenery is some of the prettiest for fall. Blue mountains, blue sky, and blue lakes contrast so nicely with the yellows and reds of fall.

DSC_0166

So even though I’ve traveled all over recently (it feels like it, at least!), it’s been so nice to come home.

DSC_0169

Sadly, the leaves left quickly when a giant windstorm came up and blew them all away. But we sure enjoyed them while they lasted!

DSC_0171

There’s just something about the mountains that is so beautiful against the sky.

DSC_0172

I hope you’re enjoying fall wherever you’re at, though I’m guessing it’s not as gorgeous as this!  Now if I can just pack in a little snow before I move to the tropics!

DSC_0174

 

DSC_0178 DSC_0182

5 thoughts on “Fall in Colorado

  1. Pingback: 2016: Year in Pictures – Milk and Pickles

Tell me what you think!

